FANDOM


Twin直譯與意譯皆為雙砲坦克,是基本坦克的五種基本升級選擇之一,在基本坦克升至15級可選擇此升級。而Twin可以再升級為Twin FlankTriple ShotQuad Tank

升級途徑編輯

一階坦克 二階坦克 三階坦克 四階坦克
Tank Twin Triple Shot TripletPenta ShotSpread Shot
Quad Tank Octo TankAuto 5
Twin Flank Triple TwinBattleship

艦身設計 編輯

Twin有一個圓形的本體及兩個砲管,這兩個砲管都位於本體的正前方,一左一右對稱。

技術上編輯

基本坦克升級後,會在本體前方增加一個砲管,砲管會在不同時間發射,使其發射速率加倍。而Twin有兩種不同的射擊模式:正常情況下,它將以兩個砲管交替射擊;但如果你先點擊一下滑鼠,在0.3秒(子彈裝填為0的狀況下)後按下「E」,那麼砲管將會同時射擊。以下列出Twin的技能升降情形:

  • 加成:子彈的裝填速度,增加了兩倍。
  • 削弱:每發子彈的子彈傷害,下降了35%。
Twin從基本坦克升級時的技能升降情形
血量回復速率 本體總傷害 彈藥移動速度 彈藥總傷害 彈藥裝填速度
▲▲


作為一個Twin編輯

佔點模式編輯

佔點模式中的Twin可說是最多人遊玩的二階坦克了,因為它的子彈數量多,是多子彈坦克的代表,但事實上Twin比較無法在此模式中與敵人抗衡。因為Twin的子彈數比起其他三到四階的坦克還要少很多,所以敵人只要使用的坦克子彈數比你多,你就有可能會被他殺死,所以Twin在佔點模式中還有一個生存之道,那就是拆塔。

佔點大砲是這個模式主要的坦克,決定了比賽的勝負,要比賽殺死佔點大砲的速度,Twin一定是名列前茅的,儘管子彈量少,但每發子彈的傷害卻是比其他擁有更多子彈的坦克還要高出許多,就憑這這一點,Twin才可以在此模式中發揮用處。在殺佔點大砲的過程中,除非敵人正在攻擊你,否則你不必去把你的火力集中在敵人身上,你的目標只有佔點大砲,敵人只要交給隊友擊退就可以了。雖然這樣子可能無法真正掃除敵人,但別忘了,佔點模式的唯一目標只有佔點大砲而已。

殺死一個Twin編輯

Twin的火力非常集中,所以在攻擊他時你必須注意,要盡可能的分散他的子彈,才能使他對你的傷害降到最低。你可以透過走位來分散他的子彈,用不規則的移動路徑使他無法準確瞄準你,這時候他可能會試圖分散子彈來攻擊你,你只要注意閃避子彈,並向他的開火位置攻擊,基本上就可以將他打到殘血了。

對於召喚型坦克來說,Twin是一個很好解決的坦克,因為他的子彈太過集中,所以你只要將無人機控制到可以不讓他的子彈打到,你就可以滿血殺死Twin了。要怎麼逼迫他分散子彈呢?你可以先將無人機控到他的側邊,他如果意識到就會馬上將攻擊目標轉到無人機身上,你這時就一邊把無人機移到別邊,一邊向他的本體靠近,等到剩下一格之差時你就可以正式向他的本體進攻了。

成就編輯

  1. 火力全開!→升級到Twin

你知道嗎編輯

  • Twin是第一個被添加到遊戲的二階坦克
    • 當時沒有其他升級選擇,所以你會從你的基本坦克自動升級為15級的Twin
  • Twin基本坦克Triple ShotTripletQuad TankOcto Tank是第一輪加入到遊戲中的坦克(在遊戲公開之前)。
  • Twin以前只有一個攻擊模式:兩個砲管接替開火,但現在有第二種不同的射擊模式:兩個砲管一起發射。
  • Twin本來可以在30級時升級到Triplet,但對於三階坦克來說太強大了,遂將其改為需透過30級的Triple Shot,才能升級至45級的Triplet
  • 在早期的版本中曾經有一個小漏洞:當你隱藏Twin的升級提示,在你達到45級時就不會有升級提示會出現,而你也因此被卡在Twin無法升級。
一階坦克 二階坦克
Tank Flank GuardMachine GunSniperTwin
三階坦克
Auto 3AssassinDestroyerGunnerHunterOverseerQuad TankSmasherTrapperTri-AngleTriple ShotTwin Flank
四階坦克
AnnihilatorAuto 5Auto GunnerAuto SmasherAuto TrapperBattleshipBoosterFactoryFighterGunner TrapperHybridLandmineManagerMega trapper2NecromancerOcto TankOverlordOvertrapperPenta ShotPredatorRangerSkimmerSpikeSprayerSpread ShotStalkerStreamlinerTri-TrapperTriple TwinTriplet
已移除
Auto 4MachinegunIIDestroyerMegasmasherMothership 2.0X HunterMounted TurretBall
舊版本 特殊坦克
Predator1Old-MasterArena Closer 2.0Landmine-Old Arena CloserThreeDominatorsMiniMothershipProfileDeveloper-Upgrade

您使用了廣告過濾軟體!


Wikia通過廣告運營為使用者提供免費的服務。我們對通過嵌入廣告過濾軟體訪問網站的使用者進行調整。

如果您使用了廣告過濾軟體,將無法使用我們的服務。請您移除廣告過濾軟體,以確保頁面正常載入。

查看其他FANDOM

隨機Wiki

FANDOM


This article is for the original Diep.io Twin. For the Diep2.io equivalent, see Diep2:Twin.

The Twin is one of the five current basic Upgrade choices from the Tank and can be selected at Level 15. The Twin may further upgrade into the Triple Shot, Quad Tank or Twin Flank.

Design Edit

The Twin features a circular body with two grey Cannons mounted on the front that look like the Cannons on a Basic Tank.

Technical Edit

Upon upgrading, the Twin gets another Cannon but Bullet Damage decreases by 35%. The Cannons don’t fire simultaneously, doubling its rate of fire. Instead, the Twin has two different firing patterns. If shot normally, it will alternate shooting with its two Cannons. However, if you turn auto fire on and off enough times, then the Cannons may begin to shoot simultaneously.

Strategy Edit

  • Strong Against: Tanks with low Reload and Penetration.
  • Weak Against: Enemy Twins with less Bullet Speed and a lot of Reload.

As the Twin Edit

  • The Twin is similar to the Machine Gun. It has the advantage of a very quick default Reload speed. Twin players are capable of fighting certain Tier 3 tanks with relative ease due to its double fire-rate compared to most other tanks, but one difference between the Machine Gun and the Twin is that the Twin's Bullets are more focused.
  • The Twin has high DPS (Damage Per Second), but unlike the Quad Tank or Twin Flank upgrades, it only shoots in one direction, making it vulnerable to Bullets or other threats from behind. With its good default Bullet Penetration, it can be used as a counter to the Sniper. The Flank Guard is considered weaker than the Twin. The Twin's effectiveness compared to the Machine Gun is debatable.
  • It is advised for players to invest points in Bullet Penetration as this makes a large amount of Bullets form a barrier against other incoming Bullets. However, stronger Bullets will still pass through the shield making Twins somewhat vulnerable to other Twins, Triplets or Machine Guns. Twins and other Bullet Spammers that do not have spread out bullets like the Machine Gun, the Sprayer, the Spread Shot or the Penta Shot can shake their mouse to spread the bullets out, making them harder to dodge. The Twin can use this in a Twin vs Twin battle to hit the other Twin more and therefore gain the upper hand in the battle. This can be used against various tanks.
  • Should the player be forced to retreat, they can turn so that the Cannons are away from the direction they wish to go and use their recoil to propel themselves forward.

Against the Twin Edit

  • Having a tank with a high Bullet Penetration such as the Destroyer can make an encounter with a Twin much easier to handle. Being able to shoot through the Twin’s Bullets is vital in order to win the fight, as it will be tough to combat its stream of Bullets head-on; this may give ramming classes may have a hard time with this class.
  • As firing through its stream of Bullets is often not an option, flanking can be an effective maneuver against this tank. A high movement speed can allow the player to avoid its Bullets and hit it from the side or behind. A ranged class such as the Assassin or Ranger can Flank the Twin by going behind it and shooting, getting the first shot. When a ranged class fires, its bullets have a high Bullet Speed, and it is recommended to max out this stat point so the Ranger/Assassin's bullet can "ghost" through their bullets.

Achievements Edit

  • Fire Power — Upgrade to Twin
Fire Power
Upgrade to Twin

History Edit

  • The Twin was the first Tier 2 Tank to be added to the game, as it was added pre-release.
    • At this time,the player had no other upgrade choices, and they would automatically upgrade from the basic Tank into a Twin at Level 15.
  • The Twin, alongside the basic Tank, Triple Shot, Triplet, Quad Tank, and Octo Tank, were the first tanks ever added to the game.
  • It used to have only one firing pattern, in which the Cannons shoot alternatively. It now has two different firing patterns, accessible by firing and stopping repeatedly.
  • The Twin used to upgrade to the Triplet at Level 30. It was, however, far too overpowered for a Tier 3 tank and was changed to a Level 45 upgrade to the Triple Shot, similar to what they did to the Sprayer.
    • This makes the Twin the only tank to have one of its Upgrades changed to an Upgrade of its Upgrade.
  • With the initial release of Achievements on February 21st 2017, upgrading to the Twin for the first time awards the player the achievement “Fire Power”.

Trivia Edit

  • Sometimes when ignoring its Level 30 Upgrades, when the player reached Level 45, no Upgrades would appear and they would be stuck as a Twin, This was fixed shortly after.

Gallery Edit

Footnotes Edit

  1. Old Upgrade Option
Tanks
Tier 1 BasicTank UpgradeSlot
Tier 2 FlankMachinegunSniperTwin
Tier 3 Auto 3AssassinDestroyerGunnerHunterOverseer
Quad tankSmasherTrapperTri-angleTriple shotTwin Flank
Tier 4 AnnihilatorTierAuto 5TierAuto GunnerAuto SmasherAuto TrapperBattleshipBooosterFactoryTierFighterrGunner TrapperHybridProfileLandmineManagerprofileMega trapper2NecromancerOctotankOverlordprofileTierOvertrapper 2Penta ShotPredator-0RangerSkimmerSpikeSprayerSpread ShotStalkerStreamlinerTri-trapperTriple TwinTriplet
Removed Auto 4Machinegun2MegaDestroyerMegasmasherMothership 2.0X HunterCircleMounted Turret
Old Versions PredatorOldArena Closer 2.0Landmine-Old
Special New Arena CloserThreeDominatorsMiniMothershipProfileDeveloper-Upgrade

Start a Discussion Discussions about Twin

  • Successor vs. Predecessor: Triplet vs. Twin

    45 messages
    • TOTMGsRock wrote:In 1v1 fights, Triplet does not always win. For example, what if I did Triplet vs Hybrid in a 1v1 fight?  Hybrid wins cuz...
    • TOTMGsRock wrote:It's Usualcrayfish who started it with his noobish excuses. no it really wasnt

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.